Future Meetings

Meeting 2 2019

Our second meeting for 2019 will be hosted by the University of Wollongong at their Innovation Campus on November 14 and 15 2019.

Meeting 1 2019

The first ACGR national meeting for 2019 will be hosted by Griffith University at ShipInn,, corner of Stanley and Siddon Streets, Southbank Parklands in Brisbane on May 2-3.  The program will commence at 9.00 am on Thursday 2 and conclude by 2.00 on Friday afternoon, leaving time after this for network and other special interest group meetings if required. The meeting is now fully subscribed. If you have not registered and would like to be placed on the waiting list please contact the Executive Officer.

The Program  can be viewed here and will focus on the practical applications of the national priorities for research training including:

  • sharing good practice in Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander research training
  • implementing an effective skills training program
  • delivering Respectful Research Training programs
  • research training in creative research practice domains

We will also hear from the Department of Education and Training and the winners of our Excellence in Graduate Research Education Awards.

A highlight of our conference dinner (which is included in the cost of registration and will be held in the magnificent “Rooftop on Grey” high above Southbank) will be the presentation of our 2019 Excellence in Graduate Research Awards, proudly sponsored by ResearchMaster and SkillsForge.

Members are advised that two hotels nearby to the conference and dinner venues are offering special discounts for delegates:

Past Meetings and Papers

November 2018MelbourneDeakin University
April 2018AdelaideACGR Inc
November 2017Ho Chi Minh City, VietnamRMIT Vietnam
April 2017CairnsJames Cook University
April 2016AdelaideACGR Inc
November 2015CanberraUniversity of Canberra
April 2015SydneyUNSW Australia
Nov 2014 Melbourne RMIT University
May 2014 Adelaide UNSW Australia
Nov 2013 Hobart University of Tasmania
May 2013 The University of Queensland, Brisbane The University of Queensland
Nov 2012 Victoria University, Melbourne The University of Queensland Victoria University
Apr 2012 Stamford Grand Hotel, Glenelg The University of Queensland
Nov 2011 Dunedin, New Zealand University of Otago
May 2011 Perth Edith Cowan University
Nov 2010 Parramatta University of Western Sydney
Apr 2010 Stamford Grand Hotel, Glenelg University of Adelaide
Nov 2009 Tweed Heads Southern Cross University
Apr 2009 Melbourne The University of Melbourne
Nov 2008 Sydney University of New South Wales
Apr 2008 Stamford Grand Hotel, Glenelg University of Adelaide
Nov 2007 Auckland University of Auckland
Jun 2007 Rydges Tradewinds, Cairns James Cook University
Nov 2006 Hobart University of Tasmania
Apr 2006 Stamford Grand Hotel, Glenelg University of South Australia
Oct 2005 Perth University of Western Australia
May 2005 Rydges Southbank, Brisbane Griffith University
Oct 2004 Sydney University of Sydney
Apr 2004 Stamford Grand Hotel, Glenelg James Cook University
Nov 2003 Canberra University of Canberra
May 2003 Darwin Northern Territory University
Nov 2002 Melbourne Deakin University
Apr 2002 Adelaide The University of Queensland
Oct 2001 Canberra Australian National University
May 2001 Fremantle Edith Cowan University
Nov 1900 Hobart University of Tasmania
Apr 1900 Adelaide University of Southern Australia
Nov 1999 Canberra University of Canberra
Apr 1999 Melbourne University of Melbourne
Nov 1998 Camperdown University of Sydney
Apr 1998 Adelaide Adelaide University
Oct 1997 Mt Eliza Monash University
Apr 1997 Canberra Australian National University
Oct 1996 Brisbane The University of Queensland
Apr 1996 Adelaide Adelaide University
Nov 1995 Coogee University of New South Wales