ACGR is governed by a biennial Executive Committee, comprising of seven full member representatives: a Convenor, a Convenor Elect or Immediate Past Convenor in successive years and five additional full members. Support to the Executive Committee and Convenor is provided by an Executive Officer.


Professor Al McEwan
The University of Queensland


Immediate Past Convenor

Professor Sue Berners-Price
​Griffith University


ACGR Secretary

Professor Anne-Marie Hede
Victoria University

Committee Members

Professor Pat Buckley

University of South Australia



Professor Susan Kinnear
Central Queensland University



Professor Helen Klaebe
Queensland University of Technology


Professor Imelda Whelehan
The Australian National University


Executive Officer

Fiona Zammit