The ACGR Executive Committee for 2023

February 2023

This year sees Professor Imelda Whelehan from UWA complete her second year as President of ACGR. Professors Justin Zobel from The University of Melbourne and Susan Kinnear from CQU also remain on the Executive Committee. Professor Clive Baldock from Western Sydney University also continues, after being elected to the position of President Elect at the 2022 ACGR AGM, held November 14. Clive commenced this role on January 1 2023 and will transition to the role of ACGR President in 2024 and 2025.

Professor Wendy Wright of Federation University Australia (who continues after a one year appointment in 2022) and Professor Ann Evans of ANU were both elected at the 2022 ACGR AGM. Both will serve for 2023 and 2024. Professor Chris Abbiss, Edith Cowan University has also been co-opted to the committee for 2023 to fill the vacancy created by Professor Baldock’s move to President Elect.