ACGR April 2024 National Meeting Announced

February 2024

ACGR is looking forward to welcoming all members and their nominated colleagues to our first national meeting of 2024 on Monday 15th and Tuesday 16th April 2024.

Co-hosted by the University of Adelaide and the University of South Australia, this immersive two day meeting will be held in the Adelaide Medical and Health Sciences (AHMS) Building at the University of Adelaide.

A conference dinner will be held on the Monday evening at 6.30pm on the Monday evening at Ayers House, 288 North Terrace, Adelaide SA 5000.

Key topics of discussion at this meeting include:

  • Supervisor training and professional development
  • Approaches to fostering industry engagement
  • Psychosocial safety prevention and responses
  • AI literacy in the context of graduate research
  • Approaches to HDR complaints resolution
  • Selecting HDR candidates

The full program is now available here.

Registrations are free for one primary representative of each full member organisation and $600 + GST (if applicable) for additional delegates and all associate members. Registration includes day catering on both days and the conference dinner on Monday evening.

Places are limited to no more than three delegates from each member institution. You can register for the event here.

For those already planning on attending, we’ve included some  accommodation options that are within walking distance:

The Playford,  120 North Terrace, Adelaide SA (approx. 5 minute walk)

InterContinental Adelaide, North Terrace, Adelaide SA (approx. 6 minute walk)

Rockford Adelaide, 164 Hindley St, Adelaide SA (approx. 3 minute walk)

Oaks Adelaide (Oaks Horizon and Oaks Embassy, approx. 15 minute walk)

We look forward to seeing as many of you as possible for two days of connection, empowerment and learning. The conference is a fantastic opportunity to strengthen support networks amongst your peers, hear the latest news and updates from the world of graduate research, spend valuable time with key network groups and special interest groups.

Proudly sponsored by: